MKB: Review: The Demon Trappers: Forsaken by Jana Oliver

Title: Forsaken (The Demon Trappers #1)
Author: Jana Oliver
Publisher: PanMacmillan
Release Date: 7th January 2011
Pages: 448
Read it in: 1 week

Source: Publisher

You can buy it on amazon.

Synopsis: (Goodreads) :

Riley has always wanted to be a Demon Trapper like her father, and she’s already following in his footsteps as one of the best. But it’s tough being the only girl in an all-guy world, especially when three of those guys start making her life more complicated: Simon, the angelic apprentice who has heaven on his side; Beck, the tough trapper who thinks he’s God’s gift, and Ori, the strikingly sexy stranger who keeps turning up to save her ass. One thing’s for sure – if she doesn’t keep her wits about her there’ll be hell to pay…

Review:

Wow. I struggled to get into this book, but every one of the other VIP’s were telling me how amazing the book was! And how shocked they were that I wasn’t enjoying it! But after hearing their comments I stuck with the book and luckily enough as soon as I read Chapter 3 I was hooked! Wow… I love it, and I cannot wait for the next book in the series!


Riley, the main character, has to deal with so much throughout this book and I felt so sorry for her at so many points in this book! Two I’ll always remember or rather four… I loved Beck and Simon and I couldn’t figure out how I wanted it to end, Riley with Beck or Riley with Simon? I was happy with the outcome though, even though I can’t help but wish for the other sometimes!
I am truly mentally kicking myself for not trusting everyone at first and letting it take me so long to read the first two damn chapters!


Amazing. Absolutely amazing! No other words to describe this book. Other than AMAZING! Riley truly is ‘Kicking hell’s ass one demon at a time’!!!

Excited for the next book? Of course I am! This review might not be as long as the rest of them, but boy am I excited!

Rating: 4/5 – it’s a four because it took me two chapters to get into it! Other than that it was amazing!
2 thoughts on “MKB: Review: The Demon Trappers: Forsaken by Jana Oliver

Leave a Reply

