MKB: REVIEW: Night Star by Alyson Noël

Title: Night Star  (The Immortals #5 )
Author: Alyson Noël
Publisher: PanMacmillan
Release Date: 23rd November 2010
Pages: 302
Read it in: A few hours
Source: Publisher


You can buy it on amazon.
  
Synopsis: (Goodreads):


With 2 million copies of her Immortals series in print, Alyson Noël is one of the hottest paranormal teen authors writing today. Night Star continues the epic love story that has enchanted readers across the world. In this installment, Ever and Damen face down bitter rivals, jealous friends and their own worst fears—all in the hope of being together forever. Night Star is guaranteed to mesmerize fans and leave them breathlessly awaiting the sixth and final book!


Review:


“Tyler? Aren’t you bored now? The series are just repeating themselves!”


Right I have to point out that Night Star BASICALLY just repeated the same plot line that occurred in Dark Flame but despite this, I loved it! I’m not sure if it was purely because I hated Haven from the start, or because I just really like these books… could be either. Anyway. I find Damens character to be annoying me now. But I’m quite tempted to say it’s not actually Damen who is annoying me, but more the relationship he and Ever have.


In a way I am glad the series is coming to an end now because Ever and Damen need to decide once and for all whether or not they’re going to get their happy ending or not. I fear it’s going to get to the point where, I couldn’t care less if these two don’t get to spend the rest of eternity ‘shagging’.


SPOILERS:: Favourite character in this book was Miles, and I don’t want to have to defend that choice but I feel like i’m going to have to. Miles is the only character in this book who is okay with himself and who isn’t swayed by the immortal offering. When he’s offered the elixir he turns it down, with no questions, just a no and that was it. I figure he’s a strong character and one that Ever should have trusted more anyway. Granted I hated him in Blue Moon but that is Roman’s fault! I love Miles now 🙂


WHY is Sabine being a bitch now?! Someone answer me that question!! ARGH! I liked you!!! Now I hate you!!!


I am going to end up simply ranting about this book at this rate. But any way! I liked this book a lot more than the previous 3, but not as much as Evermore yet! So rating is a little awkward…


Rating?: 4/5


EDIT
I have to point out, after having read this once since my views on it dropped. I was actually quite disappointed in it. So the Rating has changed. Sorry Alyson…


New Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

