MKB: Everlasting by Alyson Noel

Title: Everlasting  (The Immortals #6)
Author: Alyson Noël
Publisher: PanMacmillan
Release Date: July 1st 2011
Pages: 320
Read it in: A few hours 
Source: Publisher


You can buy it on amazon. 



Synopsis: Good Reads:


Everlasting is the sixth and final installment of the epic love story that has enchanted readers across the world. Ever and Damen have spent centuries facing down bitter rivals, jealous friends and their own worst fears-all in the hope of being together forever. Now in Everlasting, their destiny is finally within reach.


Will they be united-or torn apart forever? Readers will finally discover the truth in this anxiously awaited conclusion!


Review:


After Night Star, I was a little skeptical about Everlasting. Night Star was a bit of a let down, however. I am pleased to say I loved Everlasting. It was an amazing way to end the series! Now, purely because I’m going to find it hard to prevent myself from doing this, This Will Contain Spoilers. Do Not Read On If You Haven’t Read Everlasting Yet. But I do have to point out I LOVED the cover! Oh my god, I absolutely adored it!


So at first I thought it was going to be boring, but I soon got into it. I was on Damen’s side. I didn’t want Ever to try and figure out what Lotus was on about, I wanted her to just have fun. I mean seriously, it was like that girl just couldn’t have fun anymore. However i’m glad Damen let Ever have her way.


I still adore Jude. And i’m peeved he is with who he is *sad face*. I really hoped Ever and Damen would split or something. Okay, not really. But I did like Jude a lot and wanted him to be with Ever at some point.


Alyson did an amazing job of tricking me into believe Rafe was actually there to help Ever. I mentally kicked myself as he turned against her – seriously, authors who can make me do this are awesome! But I really didn’t think Ever was going to win over all the immortal’s that Roman had turned. So I wasn’t really that shocked when they returned to find practically all the elixir’s she had, gone.


I didn’t expect Damen to chose what he did, honestly. But then again, it didn’t seem as if he was just going to let her go either. So I’m glad Damen chose to take the fruit. Those two made me all fuzzy inside! I honestly loved those two. I mean, Ever started to annoy me about half way through the series, but she brought it all back in Everlasting! I fell in love with the pair again. I’m so glad they each got a happy ending, even if it wasn’t the one I expected.


Sabine and Munoz! ENGAGED! EEP! I wanna go to their wedding… Just saying… Seriously, I’m glad Sabine and Ever cleared things up in the end, especially since I did like Sabine a lot till she acted the way she did… tsk.


All in all, the book was a brilliant way to end the series. My reviews, as you’ve probably noticed are basically my thoughts on characters and events. If that doesn’t float your boat, get off this blog. Okay?


Rating:
5/5 for a fantastic ending to a series! Well done Alyson!

Leave a Reply

