July’s overview!

So now July is over, I thought I’d start doing something that I noticed Jodie over at Books for Company did – credit where due.
Every month I’ll set myself a target amount of books to read (about 10, is probably plenty!) and at the end of the month, make a post about the books I managed to read.
I’ll also say which one I enjoyed the most, and that book will become the book of the month.
So, let’s start shall way?

Books I read in July…


1. If I Stay – Gayle Forman || 2. H.I.V.E: The Overlord Protocol – Mark Walden || 3. The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald || 4. Starcrossed – Josephine Angelini || 5. What’s Cooking? – Sherryl Woods || 6. Everlasting – Alyson Noel || 7. Unearthly – Cynthia Hand ||

So, last month I read 7 books. I’ve already filled in the book of the month for July, but here I shall explain why I chose the book I did. Unearthly was a book I was recommended by Amazon. Not by a friend, or anyone in the book blogging business, or anyone in a booky business. I was recommended it by Amazon. I was a little sketchy about it at first because I did the stupid thing and bought it without looking at any reviews, I just read the blurb and thought it might be something I’d enjoy. Luckily, I did enjoy it! I loved it infact and it received a 5 out of 5 stars when it came to rating the book.
That’s why Unearthly by Cynthia Hand was July’s book of the month.

Here’s to August!

Leave a Reply

