The In My Mailbox Substitute (#1)

I’m sure by now you’ve noticed there hasn’t been an In My Mailbox for quite some time. That’s because I don’t have a way of uploading a picture since I have no way of actually taking the picture. But I don’t even have any books to tell you about other than my two school books (The Bloody Chamber and Rapture). So instead, here is the substitute! 
What am I reading? 
So, if you look to the right hand side of my page you’ll see a ‘What am I reading?’ section, which currently shows Northern Lights. 
The substitute is this:
How far along am I?
Am I enjoying it so far?
How did I get the book in question? 
What is the synopsis? 

I hope that’s okay with you, but due to my lack of money I won’t be buying books any time soon, and due to lack of time I won’t be borrowing books from the library any time soon. So there will hardly be any IMM’s. But i’m sure this substitute will work just fine… right?

Oh well, here we go!

How far along are you in the book?
I’m currently seven chapters in, and wishing I wasn’t so tired at night so I could read more!

Am I enjoying it so far?
I am, I mean I know there is so much more to happen so i’m not exactly at a point where I can’t put it down. But it’s a nice read so far!

Who gave me this book?
Me and my boyfriend decided to give each other a book we thought the other would like. I gave him The Hunger Games and he passed to me Northern Lights. So I look forward to reading, especially since he loved THG and is currently reading Catching Fire. That’s right, the fire is catching!

What is the synopsis?
Trusty old Goodreads can tell us this:
When Lyra’s friend Roger disappears, she and her dæmon, (pronounced ‘demon’) Pantalaimon, determine to find him. The ensuing quest leads them to the bleak splendour of the North, where armoured bears rule the ice and witch-queens fly through the frozen skies – and where a team of scientists is conducting experiments too horrible to be spoken about.


Lyra overcomes these strange terrors, only to find something yet more perilous waiting for her – something with consequences which may even reach beyond the Northern Lights… 
 
So are you interested in reading it? Go for it! Have you already read it? Awesome, what did you think of it? And if you’ve written a no spoiler review on it, leave me a link down below please! 
Leave a Reply

