The Time Will Come (#4)

The Time Will Come is a weekly meme hosted by Jodie at Books For Company where we can spotlight those books that we’ve had sitting on our shelves for too long. Books that we really want to read and never seem to get around to.



This is Airhead by Meg Cabot. I received a signed copy of this book way back when in 2010, and since then I have received all three of the Airhead trilogy in the ‘foil’ style. But for whatever reason, i’ve never picked them up. I think I might have read a page or two whilst wandering in Waterstones with my boyfriend a few weeks ago, but nothing really stood out. So I’ll just have to suck it up, and as soon as I don’t have a lot to read… I’ll have to read it!

Synopsis: Goodreads:

Emerson Watts, 16 and female, loves playing video games, hanging out with her best friend, Christopher, and has made peace with her less-than-supermodel-esque looks. But when she’s involved in a mysterious accident, she wakes up to find she’s now in the body of…a supermodel. Who was behind this switch? What was the motive? And how can she get Christopher to realize she’s still the same person inside? 
2 thoughts on “The Time Will Come (#4)

  1. Kate says:

    Sounds like a nice, light read 🙂 I've never read anything by Meg before but I hear she's a fantastic author.

    Awesome blog 😀 New follower

  2. TylerRosexD says:

    Katie, I'm glad you like the blog enough to follow! I hope I keep your interest!
    As for Meg, I hear nothing but good things from the girls I work with, I just never pick up her stuff unfortunately ):

Leave a Reply

