November’s Overview. + The Time Will Come (#6)

I really have nothing to say this month. I’m SUCH a let down! The aim for last month was five books! I read Forever and four books in ‘The Bloody Chamber’. Does that count as five books? 

If so! I DID IT! Yay xD However, I don’t think it does…

Without a doubt, my favourite book this month was Forever. I hated the books in The Bloody Chamber xD


I hope to read Ab Initio (boyfriends novel), Notes to Self (review request),Everblossom: A Short Story and Poetry Anthology (review request) and The Subtle Knife(personal) at the very least. I’ll let you know how it goes! Obviously!


The Time Will Come is a weekly meme hosted by Jodie at Books For Company where we can spotlight those books that we’ve had sitting on our shelves for too long. Books that we really want to read and never seem to get around to.


I will eventually get round to reading Abandon by Meg Cabot. I started it, and got a few hundred pages in… then gave up. It just wasn’t for me… However, since it is on my shelf I am determined to read it. 


Synopsis: Goodreads:


Last year, Pierce died – just for a moment. And when she was in the space between life and death, she met John: tall dark and terrifying, it’s his job to usher souls from one realm to the next. 


There’s a fierce attraction between them, but Pierce knows that if she allows herself to fall for John she will be doomed to a life of shadows and loneliness in the underworld. But now things are getting dangerous for her, and her only hope is to do exactly what John says . . .

Leave a Reply

