Review: Until I Die by Amy Plum

Title: Until I Die (Revenants #2)
Author: Amy Plum
Publisher: ATOM
Release Date: May 3rd 2012
Pages: 353
Read it in: 2 days
Source: Author/Publisher


You can buy/pre-order it on amazon.


Synopsis: Goodreads:


Kate may have defeated her boyfriend’s nemesis, showing off her sword skills in the process, but Vincent is sure that she will be at risk as long as they stay together. What’s more, it’s becoming clear that their relationship might prevent him from fulfilling his true purpose: saving the lives of others.

They might have the romance of the century, but will that be enough?



My Review:


So, when I received ‘Until I Die’ in the post for review, I was ecstatic. I really enjoyed the 1st in the series, ‘Die For Me‘ and was looking forward to reading the sequel. I can safely say ‘Until I Die’ was not a let down. If it wasn’t for the fact that I had college, I would have honestly just sat there and read it in one sitting. 


Kate and Vincent return, this time trying to solve the problem of the numa, as well as one of there own: how can they be together when Vincent is throwing himself in front of vans to save humans? (well, he doesn’t… but you know what I mean!). So as tricky as this is, it’s harder for Kate when Charlotte (her only ‘girl friend’) and her twin Charles are sent away, leaving Kate somewhat alone in her eyes, again. 

We meet a few new characters in this novel, all of which are very important. Violette and Arthur are, if you’d like, Charlotte and Charles’ replacements… Then there is Bren and his mother (whose name I cannot spell, nor type out on my English laptop!) who turn out to be ‘healers’ (though the french version I cannot type out on my English laptop!). All the additions to the character list were great and well thought out. Though as per usual… I liked the wrong person, and disliked the wrong person… I really suck! But go Amy for fooling me AGAIN! Though, looking back on it, I was just really dumb… 

The story line was addictive as I really enjoyed reading it, and Kate is as amazing as ever in this novel. Just as before, I love Jules he makes my heart throb – and I’m convinced he likes Kate, convinced! Ambrose is warming on me also! He was essential in this novel! The relationship revealed between JB and a certain other character was interesting, and a nice little comedic moment! 

As soon as I finished ‘Until I Die’ the first thing I did was cry due to the twist at the end – though I’m hoping there is a way out of it… But either way! I really enjoyed it, thanks again to Amy’s UK agent, for sending me a copy! I really appreciated it!

Rating: 5/5
2 thoughts on “Review: Until I Die by Amy Plum

  1. Moirae(thefates) book reviews says:

    AH don't you just LOVE Amy's books?!! I can't wait to get my finished copy.

    I agree with you on JB. I was all no way!? Awesome! I cried as well and sent Amy an email going NOOOOOOO! LOL

    All she could say of course was “Don't be too worried there is still another book.”

    Awesome blog found you via a fashion blog Beautifuly invisible. New follower!

    Lily

    So say we all!

  2. TylerRosexD says:

    @Lily / Moirae(thefates)

    I do love her books! I'm so pleased with it! I'm glad I'm also not the only one who cried at the ending! But I seriously love JB and *insert name here* xD

    I can't wait for If I Should Die!

    I'm glad you chose to follow! I hope I don't disappoint!

    Tyler x

Leave a Reply

