Review: Arousing Love by M.H Strom

Title: Arousing Love A Teen Novel
Author: M.H Strom
Publisher: //
Release Date: October 14th 2011
Pages: 631
Read it in: 2 days
Source: iBooks shop


You can buy it through the iBooks Shop. Amazon [kindle]. Amazon [paperback]


Synopsis: Goodreads:


When 18 year old Zach meets Joanna camping near his beach it is almost love at first sight until he finds out she’s only 15. He knows she’s too young but he has never felt like this about anybody before. She’s sexy and sweet and flirty and free and the most beautiful girl Zach has ever known.Joanna is swept away by her feelings for Zach as they grow increasingly passionate with each other. It’s like God has whispered in her heart Zach is the one for her. Can it be true love when you’re only 15?The powerful forces of young love, sex, and religion come cashing together in this sweet, inspiring love story.



My Review:


I really enjoyed Arousing Love, so much so this is probably my 4th time of reading it. I was reading it first on a trip with my sixth form and I loved it. I read it over the space of about 4 hours then… Which shows it really is an easy read. M.H Strom made lovely characters and had a really easy plot line which I found easy to relate to. Probably because it’s about teenagers falling in love… With an age gap… Which is of course is the situation I’m in with my boyfriend (so yeah, relatable!).


Zach is a genuinely nice character, and when he first see’s Joanna, he knows he likes her… a lot but as soon as he finds out her age, he attempts to back off. As expected from a romance, he doesn’t back off and he gets dragged in. And in Joanna’s case, she’s religious… which means a lot of the stuff she wants to do with Zach, she just can’t… 


I don’t usually like books that have a very heavy religious influence but I really did enjoy Arousing Love… There are semi-sexual scenes often in the book which I’m not going to explain… It’s sex and sexual scenes… I think you know where I’m going with this? Despite this, when you’re reading it they don’t come as a shock to the reader (at least they didn’t to me!) and they were an easy read through… So don’t panic!


I did really enjoy this book, and I’d suggest it to anyone who wants a book to read between books… It only took me two days this time because I spent Monday and school and Sunday with my boyfriend! But anyway! Short, quick, awesome read!

Rating: 4/5


Leave a Reply

