May’s Overview!

What did I read?

So in the month of May I read: (click on the links for reviews)
  1. Paper Towns by John Green
  2. Dark Ride by Caroline Green
  3. Betrayed by P.C and Kristin Cast
  4. Dragon Rider’s Gift by K.H LeMoyne
  5. Arousing Love by M.H Strom
  6. Cracks by Caroline Green
  7. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  8. Suffocate by S.R Johannes
  9. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  10. Intuition by J. Meyers
  11. Halo of the Damned by Dina Rae 

General thoughts?

I honestly loved most of the books I read this month. Looking back I definitely remember having a few issues with certain books but on the whole, it was a great month of reading. I’m really pleased with the amount of books I read this month, I’m also really pleased with where my blog has gone! I joined Enchanted Book Tours and Novel Publicity! And I’m thankful for how each of them has spurred me on to really love blogging again. The past two months have been amazing really! 

Book of the month?

I honestly don’t know what should be the book of the month this month. I don’t really want to have more than two, but it’s really tricky narrowing it down… But It’ll have to be Divergent and Dark Ride.
Divergent: I’m choosing Divergent because I won this book, I didn’t even buy it. So I hadn’t even looked at the blurb or anything to see if I’d like it. And I loved it. It was definitely one of my favouite books this month. 
Dark Ride: I was sent Dark Ride by Caroline as a ‘bonus’ to reviewing Cracks for her – aka, I didn’t ask for Dark Ride! But I was pleased when I received it. It was an interesting read and I really enjoy Caroline’s work. 

Plans for next month?

Since June is full of exams for me, I don’t know whether or not I’ll read 6+ books. I’ll have my book tours (of course!) and I still have plenty of books I want to read. But exams do come first!
I’m currently reading You Against Me by Jenny Downham which is great so far. I also have a few books/e-books for review which I plan on doing in June. So we’ll see how it goes!
Leave a Reply

