The TBR Reading Challenge!

So, since I suck and I never actually posted a wrap up post before, this’ll be interesting… 

I’m going to include every book I’ve read since January in this post, that counts towards this challenge. Then we’ll see what level I’m on.

January:
1. Ab Initio by Andrew Matthews {review}

February:
2. Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl {review}
3. New Beginnings by Rebecca Emin {review}
4. Everblossom: A Short Story and Poetry Anthology by Larissa Hinton {review}

March:
5. Torment by Lauren Kate {review}
6. Looking For Alaska by John Green {review}
7. Wither by Lauren DeStefano {review}

April: 
8. The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson {review
9. My Soul To Take by Rachel Vincent {review}
10. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare {review}

May:
11. Paper Towns by John Green {review}
12. Dark Ride by Caroline Green {review}
13. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare {review}
14. Divergent by Veronica Roth {review}
15. Arousing Love by M.H Strom {review}
16. Betrayed by P.C and Kristin Cast {review}
17. Intuition by J. Meyers {review}

Levels
1-10 – A Firm Handshake
11-20 – A Friendly Hug This is where I currently am!
21-30 – A Sweet Kiss
31-40 – Love At First Sight – This is my target – Wish me luck!
41-50 – Married With Children

May’s challenge:


Find a book that you think has a horrible, eye sore of a cover. Post a picture of that cover in your May Wrap-up Post. Then say why you think this cover is so bad and what you would have done differently.

The Vamipre Hunter’s Daughter: Part 1 by Jennifer Malone Wright


Why I dislike this cover?
I have yet to read this book, but I don’t feel as though the model they’ve chosen attracts the right attention to a book about vampire hunters. In fact, apart from the title there is no hint to what the book is about at all.

What would I have done differently?Maybe it’s just the colours I’d have changed… I understand the reasoning (mostly, as I haven’t read the book) but I feel as though the girl shouldn’t be taking up the entire book. Maybe as a black figure in the foreground instead. But there would have to have been something to hint to a Vampire Hunter.


Leave a Reply

