Cover Wars (#7)

I’d like to give credit where it is due here, but I don’t know who started Cover Wars. So if anyone does know, leave a link to their blog down below! 


But, basically each week (on a friday) I’ll be looking at the cover’s of a US version of a book and a UK version of the book (unless I like the version from somewhere else, then i’ll include that one too).
Remember, when referring to left or right, i mean as you look at the screen!

Last week I did Divergent for my Cover Wars, and then later in the week I received Insurgent. Though we have a problem. This is what my set looks like:

 
So this week, I thought it was only fitting that I did Insurgent. 

I’m a huge sucker for the colour purple (as anyone knows) so I LOVE the UK cover. But I don’t know if it fits in with the story at all (as I haven’t read it). But despite that, I would pick it up in the shops. Now I adored the US Divergent cover, and I like the way that the theme is continued with the US Insurgent cover, but it’s less striking. 

I don’t like having a mixed series, but Insurgent was a gift, so I’m not complaining. All in all, I like both Insurgent’s, and I do like both Divergent’s. Which series would I prefer to have on my shelf? The UK. Which series would stand out to me in a book store? UK. But what would sell more? I’m thinking the US as it applies to both genders whereas the pink and the purple suggests a female book. 

So, which cover do you prefer? Leave a comment below! 


Leave a Reply

