June’s Overview!

What did I read?

So in the month of June I read: (click on the links for reviews)
  1. You Against Me by Jenny Downham
  2. Zombie Candy by Frederick Lee Brooke
  3. Fated by Alyson Noel
  4. Passion by Lauren Kate
  5. Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L James
  6. The Subtle Knife by Philip Pullman
  7. Wilde’s Fire by Krystal Wade
  8. Intangible by J. Meyers
  9. The Darkening Dream by Andy Gavin
General thoughts?

Wow. This month has been great for good books! Although in saying that, I didn’t enjoy two of them. But mostly! This month was great! I jumped on the bandwagon of Fifty Shades and found it to be a seriously amazing book. I was treated to Passion by my boyfriend, and was again really pleased with where the series was going. And I’ve been introduced to new authors this month: Krystal Wade, Andy Gavin, Frederick Lee Brooke and J. Meyers! These three pleasantly surprised me with their work, and I really enjoyed all four of their books. 


Book of the month?


Unsurprisingly, the book for this month was really hard to choose. I’ve been torn about this for a while, since I promised myself I’d only pick one book this month instead of two. But after debating between a few books, I settled upon The Darkening Dream. Really, I loved this book most out of all the books I read, and I really enjoyed a lot of them! But Andy Gavin’s novel hooked me from the beginning right the way through till the end, and even then I was screaming for more. 


Plans for next month?


Starting next month with Rip Off by Mar Preston and Leap of Faith by Richard Hardie! I am on summer break now, since I’m officially done with Sixth Form, so hopefully lots of reading will get done! I am away from the 23rd July till 8th August, I’m working at a summer camp… But I’m sure I’ll either have pre-written posts ready or a few reviews saved up!

Leave a Reply

