NaNoWriMo: Day 3!

So far, I have yet to hit a wall in my writing path which I’m happy about because I’m never really very good at getting over those walls. 

A few people have read what I’ve written and I haven’t heard anything bad about what I’ve done so far. There have been a few spelling mistakes here and there, missed out commas and that jazz, but no one has had trouble reading it yet – which makes me happy.

I’m enjoying my story and I’m liking where it’s going. I decided quite late that I was going to do NaNoWriMo so there was no plan for this story except for what I’d come up with in my Creative Writing class. I turned  a poem I’d written about a guy coming back from the dead, into a concept for a murder/paranormal story.

Also, I introduced a new character called André who is an andrex puppy *wink* and that was definitely the greatest idea I’ve had so far! XD

So if you’re doing NaNoWriMo and you want to share your update post, do it down below!

My author page: http://www.nanowrimo.org/en/participants/tylerrosexd

Stats:
Words: 5,882
Pages: 13
Chapters: 1 prologue, 3 completed chapters

Average words per day: 1,960
Estimated Completion date: November 25th 2012
Words remaining: 44, 118

Leave a Reply

