NaNoWriMo: Day 6!

Today, is not a good day for me guys! Found out yesterday that I have a chest infection… I’m lucky I got any writing done at all today ): 

Despite having the infection, I did manage to get quite a few words done and a chapter. I’m proud of what I wrote today – just like I have been since I fell ill on Day 3! But even though at the end of November when I come back to read it all, it’ll probably make no sense, right now I don’t care. I’m just happy to have gotten something down!

Also, I gave the murderer a voice! Not sure what made me write part of a chapter in his voice, but I’m glad I did because it was different from just having Lizzie’s voice all the time! Alongside that I got a Doctor Who reference in, which made me happy and Jeremy Kyle seems to have become an obsession of my MCs…

How is NaNoWriMo going for you? Let me know down below!

My author page: http://www.nanowrimo.org/en/participants/tylerrosexd

Stats:
Words: 11,035
Pages: 23
Chapters: 1 prologue, 6 completed chapters

Average words per day: 1,839
Estimated Completion date: November 27th 2012
Words remaining: 38,965

Leave a Reply

