Awards! Part 2!

Since 2012 is coming to a close, I thought I’d do some award type things on my blog!
I’ve read so many amazing books this year, and I thought a post dedicated to the genres, authors, best books, best debuts… etc would be a great way to wrap up the year. I’ll release one set of awards each day from the 22nd till the 26th.

Top 3 Debut Authors + Their Book (Released their first book in 2012)




3rd. Krystal Wade with Wilde’s Fire

I loved Wilde’s Fire. Although it took me a little while to get into it (I ended up reading the majority of it on the train!) I adored the world and the characters created. It was one of my favourite novels to have come from a first time Author.








2nd. C.A Shives with Phobia

*shivers* This book still gives me the chills just thinking about it! The idea of someone killing you by way of your worst fear! *shudders* Honestly an amazing read, and I loved Shives’ way of writing.









1st. Andy Gavin with The Darkening Dream

This book earned pride of place on my book case. I loved this book, I loved the concept, the characters, the writing everything, so much that I was able to read it in one day – in practically one sitting. I love Andy’s work, and I’m looking forward to reading the novels he’s got in the works. 


Tomorrow will be:
Top 3 Series (Uncompleted series – for the sake of arguements, 3+ books)

2 thoughts on “Awards! Part 2!

Leave a Reply

