Awards! Part 3!

Since 2012 is coming to a close, I thought I’d do some award type things on my blog!
I’ve read so many amazing books this year, and I thought a post dedicated to the genres, authors, best books, best debuts… etc would be a great way to wrap up the year. I’ll release one set of awards each day from the 22nd till the 26th.


Top 3 Series (Uncompleted series – for the sake of arguements, 3+ books)

3rd. Amy Plum with The Revenant Series – Die For Me, Until I Die, and soon: If I Should Die
I began reading this series completely randomly by a recommendation from Amazon. It quickly introduced me to some of the characters I’d fall in love with most, (*cough* Vincent and Jules *cough*) and made me want to go to Paris so badly… The writing is beautiful. The plot is clever. And the way Amy makes you want to read on is cruel, but clever. I love this series and I’ll be sad when it ends!

Revenants by Amy Plum


2nd. Veronica Roth with The Divergent Trilogy – Divergent, Insurgent and soon the untitled conclusion!
I started reading this series just because I won a giveaway in which Divergent was the prize (because Insurgent’s release day was just around the corner) but I’m so glad I did. I love Tobias and Tris along with the story in general. I’m excited for the completion of this series and of course the Divergent movie coming out in 2014.


Divergent by Veronica Roth


1st. P.C and Kristin Cast with The House of Night Series – Marked, Burned, Chosen, Untamed, Hunted, Tempted, Burned, Awakened, Destined, Hidden and soon: 2 more!
I’ve never hid my love for this series. I’ve re-read Marked – Tempted so many times, and I’m currently re-reading the series so they could be renewed on the blog (that and so I was caught up by the time Hidden came out!). Although certain things annoy me, a lot upset me and some made me laugh, this book has got everything I adore in it. I’m never bored (except of Zoey…) and I’m always hooked. I adore this series. Don’t know if I’ll stop loving it…


House of Night by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

All the series I love can be found in the banner in the sidebar! They scroll through!

Tomorrow will be: 

Best Genre award…
Leave a Reply

