Awards! Part 5!

Since 2012 is coming to a close, I thought I’d do some award type things on my blog!
I’ve read so many amazing books this year, and I thought a post dedicated to the genres, authors, best books, best debuts… etc would be a great way to wrap up the year. I’ll release one set of awards each day from the 22nd till the 26th.

My Top 5 Books of 2012!
 

5. Blink Once by Cylin Busby
Released: 11th October 2012
My Rating: 5 out of 5

Top 10 Part 2 (#2): What was said before:
I still cannot believe how a book that discusses the topics of coma’s and death to be so romantic… relatable… beautiful. I adored this book, despite the nasty topics… The writing was beautiful, so was the story itself… Definitely 2nd place material!
Why 5?
I adored Blink Once, but in the previous top ten, the top three were hard to choose. All of those came before the #3+2 in this top ten. It was tough this time round…
Review Here.

 
divergent
Released: May 3rd 2011
My Rating: 5 out 5
Top 10 Part 1 (#3): What was said before
 I finally settled on Divergent being number 3 because I loved it, but I felt like I was only reading it because of the release of Insurgent. Everyone was so excited and I felt as if that meant I had to read Divergent. So I did. It was still amazing! Definitely worth the read!
Why 4?
Out of the top 6 I decided I wanted Divergent (being the first in the series) to be in the top 5 over Insurgent. 
 

 

3. Breathe by Sarah Crossan
Released: 11th October 2012
My Rating: 5 out of 5

Top 10 Part 2 (#1): What was said before
I stand by this. Breathe was a brilliant concept, told from the point of view of three characters (ranging from different groups in the novel). The story was brilliant, and Crossan writes beautifully. I can’t fault this novel. I can’t wait for its sequel.
Why 3?
he decision to put this before Divergent, was much like the decision to put Divergent below the others in the first Top 10. I read Divergent for the hype and enjoyed it. I read Breathe completely based on the blurb 
when it was sent to me and loved it.
Review Here.

2. The Fault in our Stars by John Green
Released: January 12th 2012
My Rating: 5 out of 5
Top 10 Part 1 (#2) What was said before:
I adored this book. I adored the characters. The plot. Everything. I can’t find faults with John Green’s latest work. 
Why 2?
The Fault in our Stars remains to be one of the books I’ve loved the most this year. With the tears and laughs it caused, many people also love this book. And who can blame them? It’s beautifully written, developed well and I just love it.
 
wither
Released: March 22nd 2011
My Rating: 5 out of 5
Top 10 Part 1 (#1): What was said before:
Wither was brilliant. I’ve never read anything like it before and it was such a lovely read. A great book. The author’s writing is easy to read and understand without being patronizing. Rhine was a brilliant character, and I loved the journey she takes. 

Why 1?
I still love this book and everything about it. I’m unfortunately waiting until February 2013 till I get my hands on Fever (despite the fact it’s already released, I’m waiting for the smaller format!) so I don’t know where the journey goes. Though I am excited to find out! 

Leave a Reply

