Book Tour: Review: Portal by Imogen Rose + Giveaway info.

Portal Virtual Book Tour - Long Banner SIDEBAR

  

Portal Cover Image

Title: Portal (Portal Chronicles #1)

Author: Imogen Rose
Publisher: Self
Release Date: October 24th 2010
Pages: 350 (eBook)
Read it in: 2 Days
Source: From Pure Textuality, For Review
 
Synopsis:
 
Come Find Me Two Years Ago… Six words that propel ice-hockey-playing tomboy, Arizona, into an alternate dimension. She suddenly finds herself living the life of a glamorous cheerleader. She finds herself transported from her happy life with her dad to living with the mother she hates. Everyone knows her as Arizona Darley, but she isn’t. She is Arizona Stevens. As she struggles to find answers she is certain of two things — that her mother is somehow responsible, and that she wants to go back home to her real life. That’s until she meets Kellan…  
My Review: 

I was definitely loving Portal from the moment I started reading it! I want to get my hands on the rest of the series now (and will definitely be doing so when I finally catch up on all of my review books / eBooks).

Arizona (weird name, but beautiful!) finds herself in a different life when she leaves her SAT test in one car, and finds herself in another – her mom’s, but her mom’s from a different life. As confusing as this was for me at the beginning, it soon began to make sense as I continued to read on – that’s just the way it goes some times! 

I loved all of the characters, except Simila and Justin! There was no need for their behaviour! Okay, there was, it was part of the story…but I feel like I’d have liked them if it wasn’t for that happenings! I don’t know what it was about all the characters that I just loved, I just found them so easy to read and therefore get along with I suppose. Imogen’s world intrigued me from the start, but that’s not enough – the characters have to be well developed and interesting – and these were! I love Harry and Kellan, and I never had an issue with either. They’re both amusing and protective – both great characters.

It only took me 2 days of reading to finish this novel, and I’m not surprised – it really was a great read. Like I said, I’m going to try and get my hands on the rest of the series soon! I really need to know what happens next! 

Rating: 4.5/5 Stars 

Blog Tour information:
Portal Giveaway PicPortal Portal Chronicles #1 By Imogen Rose Genre: Paranormal Publisher: Wild Thorn Publishing Release Date: 4/12/2012 314 Pages GoodreadsBook Trailer   PURCHASE LINKS Amazon Kindle Amazon Kindle U.K.B&N NookiBookKOBOAmazon PaperbackB&N Paperback     GIVEAWAY Imogen Rose is running a tour-wide giveaway! Giveaway includes:
1 $50 Amazon Gift Card
1 Signed Set (5 books) of the Portal Chronicles paperbacks
3 Portal Mouse Mats
1 Portal Charm

CLICK HERE TO ENTER! 

Author Pic - Imogen RoseAUTHOR BIO Imogen Rose is the author of the bestselling series, Portal Chronicles, which has attained cult status within indie literature and become a favorite among teens and adults alike. An immunologist by profession, Dr. Rose published her first work of fiction in 2010. She now writes full time and is currently working on her second teen series, the Bonfire Chronicles. Imogen was born in Sweden and has lived in several places, counting London among her favorites. She moved to New Jersey in 2001. A self-confessed Hermès addict, Imogen freely admits to being obsessed with Kurt Cobain. She enjoys shopping, traveling, watching movies, and hanging out with her family, friends, and Chihuahua.       AUTHOR LINKS Website Blog Facebook TwitterPTPR Signature

The Portal Virtual Book Tour is a Pure Textuality Public Relations promotion.
Leave a Reply

