15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 4

I’ve seen a few people partake in Good Books, Good Wine’s 15 DAY BOOK BLOGGER CHALLENGE and I thought I’d join in! Even if I’m late! These posts will be posted during the afternoon each day, as my usual time for any other post is between 8am and 10am!

If at any point during this challenge, you started, please link me to yours so I can check you out!


Day 4: What’s the last book you flung across the room?

Firstly, anything by Meg Cabot. I cannot read her books. It just doesn’t work for me. I don’t know why… I tried two of her series, and I don’t know what it is… I got a little futher in Abandon then I did in the Airhead series, so I might try Abandon again at some point. But I just get so frustrated…

Secondly, Hayley Long… Again, I can’t ): I got a few chapters into some of her books, then just always lose interest and can’t read anymore.

Thirdly, Fated by Alyson Noel. I loved the Evermore series but I can’t get on with Fated… I want to read it again and give it another chance, but it’s very very low on my list of books I want to read. 

And last but not least, After the Snow by S.D Crockett. After the second chapter I DID throw this book. I could not read it. At all. The only person who knows my frustration for this book would be Andy, because I called him up after throwing it and complained. I just did not get on with this book at all.

I don’t really have any words to describe my feels for these books or authors… But everyone has those few books they just can’t get on with, right? Sorry!
Leave a Reply

