15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 6

I’ve seen a few people partake in Good Books, Good Wine’s 15 DAY BOOK BLOGGER CHALLENGE and I thought I’d join in! Even if I’m late! These posts will be posted during the afternoon each day, as my usual time for any other post is between 8am and 10am!

If at any point during this challenge, you started, please link me to yours so I can check you out!


Day 6: Describe how you shop for books. 

My boyfriend felt the need to laugh at me when I wrote down the question for today. His response was ‘You don’t, you e-buyer.’ Jerk. 

Anyway, Andy is right, I buy a lot of books through my kobo. But, I still go to Waterstones and WH Smiths to buy books. Amazon is also my friend! And TBD!

But I always go straight to the YA section (which is usually the teenage fiction/dark romance section…) and look for some of the books I read as ARC copies, and grin like a mad woman when I see a book I really enjoyed on the shelf… Then I look to see what’s on the buy 3 for 2 offer of buy one get one half price and see if there is anything in there that I’ve been recommended or like the look of (I don’t have a lot of money!). Then I look on the main book shelves to see if I can see any pretty covers or any sequels… 

Or just a book I wanted to review, but wasn’t lucky enough to get as an ARC. 

And that’s pretty much it… I don’t have a lot of money, so I’m really only allowed to buy books if they’re in an offer xD Which really sucks. Well that and I have no space in my room for anymore books, so my boyfriend and my mum don’t let me buy books… Which is why I like being at Uni so much! Mum can’t stop me there 😉 
Leave a Reply

