July’s Overview!

What did I read?

  1. Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick
  2. Imaginable by J. Meyers
  3. Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout 
  4. Portal by Imogen Rose
  5. The Chosen by Annette Gisby
  6. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  7. Camp Boyfriend by J.K Rock
  8. Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
  9. Goddess by Josephine Angelini 
  10. Touch of Death by Kelly Hashway
  11. Breaking Glass by Lisa Amowitz

General thoughts?

So this month I’ve read so many amazing books, and I’m so glad I had the chance to read them, but that has set a huge hurdle up for me – 12 books? There’s no way I can keep this up when I’m back at Uni! Oh well! At least I’ve got the ability to say for two months a year I can read as much as I bloomin’ want!

Book of the month?

I’m honestly stuck this month. There are plenty of books that could easily be BotM because they were amazing. Which sadly means that this is really difficult… Which means it has to come down to two books, and I honestly can’t decide between them – I’ve decided to leave Opal out of this because it’s not the first in the series. So, here they are: Touch of Death by Kelly Hashway and Breaking Glass by Lisa Amowitz. Touch of Death was just new to me and I absolutely loved every second of it, but when I read Breaking Glass, it stood out as one of the best books I’ve read this year – so how can it not be joint BotM with Touch of Death?

Plans for next month?

Next month I’ll begin starting to prepare to go back to University – sadly. But hopefully this will not stop all the reading! And I hope I’ll get plenty of books read still. I also turn 19 which’ll be awesome! And remember, August brings my Back 2 School giveaway! So I hope you look forward to that!

Leave a Reply

