Review: Daimon by Jennifer L Armentrout

Title: Daimon (Covenant #0.5)
Author: Jennifer L Armentrout
Publisher: Spencer Hill Press / Hodder (UK)
Release Date: May 10th 2011
Pages: 62
Read it in: 2 Days
Source: Bought it myself

You can buy it on amazon.

Synopsis: Goodreads

“Love in my world usually ended up with someone hearing ‘I smite thee ‘ as she was cursed to be some lame flower for the rest of her life.” For three years, Alexandria has lived among mortals–pretending to be like them and trying to forget the duty she’d been trained to fulfill as a child of a mortal and a demigod. At seventeen, she’s pretty much accepted that she’s a freak by mortal standards… and that she’ll never be prepared for that duty. According to her mother, that’s a good thing.But as every descendant of the gods knows, Fate has a way of rearing her ugly head. A horrifying attack forces Alex to flee Miami and try to find her way back to the very place her mother had warned her she should never return-the Covenant. Every step that brings her closer to safety is one more step toward death… because she’s being hunted by the very creatures she’d once trained to kill. The daimons have found her.

My Review:

I was told that if I liked Greek Mythology and stuff like it, then I was going to love this series. And I hope this still remains true. I do avoid prequels when reading series’, I don’t know why but prequels aren’t usually that great… And this one kind of fits that discription.

It was interesting to find out about Alex and Daimons, but I don’t know… Until I’ve read Half-Blood I guess I won’t really know. There was a lot of action in this short story, which was partly what was actually good about it. It wasn’t used to simply introduce a few characters, it was used as a story in itself. I enjoyed that.

I liked finding out about the Daimons, as I’ve already said, because they were a new concept to me and I really like them! I’m interested and excited to see more of these in the series! Even if they are the bad guys!

Alex. You go girl! She deals with a lot of shit in this story, and even then she still kicks ass! Like, really. She literally still kicks butt. She’s a strong character and I am looking forward to seeing her story progress.

All I can say is, onto Half-Blood!

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

