Top Ten Tuesday (#6)

Tuesday

I’ve finally decided to switch out ‘Teaser Tuesday’ for a new Tuesday meme, because I never remember to do TT! So here we go, I’m joining Top Ten Tuesday! 
Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic is:  Top Ten Things That Make Your Life As A Reader/Book Blogger Easier 
  1. My Kobo. I know that sounds weird given that when I started blogging, I didn’t even like e-readers. But my kobo has seriously made my life easier. I can read off it so easily that I don’t get migraines from them (like I do from books and my laptop) and it’s allowed me to use NetGalley again. Which is just all round great.
  2. Scheduling. I don’t know where I’d be as a blogger if I couldn’t schedule posts. I rarely ever have the time (due to the amount of books I’ve got to read, or preparations for University begin again – which is stressful. So being able to schedule meme’s to go up for a few weeks in advance when I already know what I want to say, makes life much easier. Again, if I know I’m not gonna get much reading done (for example when I see my boyfriend or my friends or have a lot of work to do) I can schedule reviews to go up during that time so the blog isn’t emtpy. SCHEDULING IS A LIFE SAVER 😀
  3. Goodreads. Goodreads allows me to keep other people informed (like my family and friends) of what I’m reading as it quite handily has a link to facebook. Which means when my friends who don’t have time to read my blog, can quickly see what books I’ve read recently and if I liked them through the rating. I appreciate Goodreads, and I’m trying to get used to actually using it again – so far, so good!
  4. Kayleigh! Seriously, this isn’t a joke. Kayleigh has made my life as a blogger easier. Because she started talking to me, I didn’t feel quite so alone in the world of Blogging.

And that’s it really… I wish I had some kind of blogging diary that I could keep in order to keep everything organised. I have a horrible habit of deleting emails and then forgetting crap. And I recently ACCIDENTALLY deleted all of my emails and emptied them without thinking! Say good bye to all the emails regarding upcoming Blog Tours Tyler… Oops! So yeah, I might have to look into getting some kind of diary!

So sadly it’s only a top FOUR this week. What about you? What was your top … ?

Leave a Reply

