Top Ten Books of 2013

So it might be late, sorry! But! I have finally had the chance to put together some Top Ten Book posts for you all! First will appear on here, Top Ten Books I read of 2013. The second post, I don’t know where it’ll appear yet, but it’ll be Top Ten Books Published (that I read) in 2013
 
 
10. Goddess by Josephine Angelini
Released: May 23rd 2013
My Rating: 4 out of 5
What I said about it:
Once you got into the action, this book really shines.
Why 10?
I loved the first two books in the series so much, that this one was a slight let down. It has the only 4 Star rating in this list.
9.  Belligerent by B.N Mauldin
Released: June 4th 2013
My Rating: 5 out of 5
What I said about it:
Mauldin has a great talent for writing and her imagination is top notch…A terrific tale, with the right pace throughout to keep you wanting more and reading more. 
Why 9?

I read so many good books last year, but I knew that this had to be on my list somewhere. It was a brilliant tale, and Mauldin’s imagination is top notch, like I said. It’s just brililant.
Review Here.

8.  Obsession by Jennifer L Armentrout
Released: May 31st 2013
My Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved both of these characters and I loved the chemistry between them… It was perfect. 
Why 8?
I promise you’ll be sick of Jennifer’s Books by the time you’ve read this post! I really loved Obsession as a Stand Alone, but I want more – that’s why it’s 8 and not top!
Review Here.

7.  Unremembered by Jessica Brody
Released: February 28th 2013
My Rating: 5 out of 5
These are only some of the awesome things is this novel – there was heartbreak and heart-warming moments, moments of utter confusion but complete happiness.
Why 7?
I loved this tale, I thought it was brililant. I’d recently received some very bad news, and was looking for a cheer up. Unremembered swept me away onto a journey I absolutely want to join again. I cannot wait for the sequel.
Review Here.

6.  If I should Die by Amy Plum 
Released: May 1st 2013
My Rating: 5 out of 5
The story itself made me near tears a few times, jump for joy… a few times and make me ‘awwh’ or laugh out loud which probably made anyone around me think I was crazy…
Why 6?
I try to not include sequels / series finishers in these posts, but I hate to say it, this post is going to be full of them. This book was the PERFECT way to end a series. And I adored it and the previous books in the series.

Review Here.

5. Breaking Glass 
Released: July 9th 2013
My Rating: 5 out of 5
God, I can’t praise this book enough.
Why 5?
I love Thirteen Reasons Why, and this tale reminded me a lot of that story. But honestly, despite the fact that it was very different, it was bloody brililant.
Review Here.



4. Thirteen Reasons Why

Released: September 16th 2009
My Rating: 5 out of 5
I will always be grateful that Thirteen Reasons Why was the first one of this type of story line, that I read…
Why 4?
This book has always been an absolute favourite of mine, ever since I first read it during it’s release week in 2009. Of course it had to feature in my top ten, since it finally featured on the blog.
Review Here.

The Top 3 Books of 2013!

3. Gone by Michael Grant
Released: 16th February 2009
My Rating: 5 out of 5
I get the feeling I’m going to really enjoy this series of Escapism. Oh, and I totally agree with this books tagline: Escapism just doesn’t get better than this.
Why 3?
I’m still sad that I haven’t been able to read the sequel, but this was bloody brilliant. It belongs here, in my top 3.
Review Here.


2. Touch of Death 
Released: January 15th 2013
My Rating: 5 out of 5
I don’t really know how to explain to you guys how phenomenal this book was…
Why 2?
Zombies. Necromancers. Medusa. That’s all I need to say…
Review Here.

1. Obsidian
Released: May 8th 2012
My Rating: 5 out of 5
I have literally no faults for this novel, and I suppose that’s why a lot of you bloggers are ALWAYS talking about how much of an amazing writer Jennifer is and how awesome this series is. Well, I now agree. Fully. 
Why 1?
I was introduced to this series by Kay, K-Books, and now i’m addicted. I love Jennifer’s work and I’m slowly working through all of it. Slowly! Haha. But yes, I adore this book and I’m so glad I finally got round to reading it!
Review Here.

Leave a Reply

