This Thursday’s Tag: The Goodreads Tag

This Thursday's Tag

Hi all! I came up with this idea for a new weekly blog post on here, and it’s called ‘This Thursday’s Tag’. Essentially I’m going to be doing different book tags every Thursday. Whether it’s a book-tuber tag or a blogger tag! I won’t be ‘tagging’ anyone as such, but you’re more than welcome to join in and do the tag as well! Just leave a link in my comments so I can check yours out!!

Without further ado: Here is the Goodreads Tag!

I heard about this from: Ariel at Ariel Bissett

Original Tag: Unknown

A link to the tag video/post: THE GOODREADS TAG

goodreads

 

  1. What book did you last mark as ‘read’?
    I last marked as ‘read’ was The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige!
  2. Audio Book

    What are you ‘currently reading’?
    I am currently reading The Night Circus (audiobook) by Erin Morgenstern and The Maze Runner by James Dashner.

  3. What was the last book you marked as ‘to be read’?
    This one was The Next Together by Lauren James (which I have a copy of, signed!)
  4. What book do you plan on reading next?
    The next audiobook I plan on listening to is Wicked by Jennifer L Armentrout and the next hard copy review book I plan on reading is The Light That Gets Lost by Natasha Carthew and finally the next book I plan to read for pleasure I think will be Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare or The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.
  5. Do you use the Star-Rating System?
    Yes, I do! I really want half stars, but yes I use it.
  6. Are you doing the Goodreads Reading Challenge?
    Yes! I gave myself 21! Why? Because I turned 21 this year, at the moment I have read 17/21 books!
  7. Do you have a wishlist?
    No? I didn’t even know this was ever a thing!
  8. 172hoursWhat book do you plan on buying next?
    I just recently got a copy of 172 hours on the moon. And it arrived in horrible condition. So the next book I plan on buying is 172 hours on the moon, again.
  9. Do you have favourite quotes on Goodreads?
    Well, yes… But not really? I mean, I have a few from when I first joined, but I haven’t updated it really. Honestly, it’s not a feature I want to use…
  10. Favourite Authors?
    Once again, my list isn’t updated on Goodreads, and is probably really out of date. My favourite authors sometimes changes, which I think is expected.
  11. Have you joined any groups?
    I have, I think I’ve joined 3 or 4. But I always forget to use them, or take part in them… Oops…

 

 

 

If you do this tag, leave a link below so I can check it out!!

2 thoughts on “This Thursday’s Tag: The Goodreads Tag

  1. Ayunda says:

    The Knife of Never Letting Go! It’s an amazing book 🙂 Also I love Goodreads so much, I’ve been a member for almost 6 years and I’m still active in it… It’s probably my longest and favourite social media.

    • TylerRosexD says:

      I’m not sure how long I’ve been active on Goodreads… I think since late 2010?
      Also, I really want to make The Knife of Never Letting Go a priority this month! I’ve been putting it off for so long!

Leave a Reply

