This Thursday’s Tag: The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

This Thursday's Tag

Hi all! I came up with this idea for a new weekly blog post on here, and it’s called ‘This Thursday’s Tag’. Essentially I’m going to be doing different book tags every Thursday. Whether it’s a book-tuber tag or a blogger tag! I won’t be ‘tagging’ anyone as such, but you’re more than welcome to join in and do the tag as well! Just leave a link in my comments so I can check yours out!!

Without further ado: Here is the Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag!

I heard about this from: Sasha at abookutopia

Original Tag: Nathan at Nathan Hale

A link to the tag video: THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE BOOK TAG

So, where to start with this tag? This tag is really difficult to explain, so I urge you to go and watch Nathans video in which he does a great job of explaining it (obviously, it’s his tag!) here.

I am including pictures in this post to show you how I created by Zombie Apocalypse team!

zombiea1

 

The first step was to write out all 5 of the books I’d be using in this tag! The image is small, but I don’t expect you to be able to read it. It’s just my proof that I did it properly, ha!

Below  are the 5 books I chose. Perhaps you might recognise them. Then I put all the names into a box to be pulled out randomly to help create my team! So here we go! When creating the answer, I chose to flip to a random page and use the first character I saw.

zombiea5

zombiea6Book 1: 

The first book chosen was Die For Me by Amy Plum.

Question 1: Who is the first to die? I got Vincent (p.136) – Now here’s the thing, with Vincent being what he is and all, would this really matter? Would he just come back if he say sacrificed himself to save someone else? I don’t know…

Question 2: Who do I trip to escape the zombies? I got Jeanne (p.234) and I didn’t really feel anything, oops! I clearly just really want to live!

zombiea7Book 2:

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. (Of course this book would be on this list!)

Question 3: Who is the first to turn into a zombie? I got HANNAH (p.208)! I thought this was brilliant! She is dead in this book (not a spoiler) so for her to be a zombie, I just thought that it was amazing! Ha!

Question 4: Who trips me to escape the zombies? I got Tyler (p.120) funny that, my name is Tyler and I’m being tripped by someone called Tyler… Ha..

Zombiea8Book 3:

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. (Just as with Thirteen Reasons Why, it’s no shock that this book was in this list!)

Question 5: Who is the idiot of the group? I got Art3mis (p.169) – Yes, I got her screen name as opposed to her real name. Huh. I can’t see Art3mis being an idiot of any group… I think I messed up here!

Question 6: Who is the brains of the group? I got Ogden Morrow (p.313) – The only way this could have been any better was if I got James Halliday himself! Holy crap, we have good smarts on my team!

Zombiea9Book 4:

Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone (I’m BRITISH therefore it’s not Sorcerers Stone) by J.K Rowling.

Question 7: Who is the medic of the group? I got Dumbledore (p.308) – Well actually I first saw Hedwig, but didn’t think he counted? If he does, then shoot… I almost had a really good pick!

Question 8: Who is the Weapons Expert? Neville… (p.168)… Not even cool Neville from Deathly Hallows… Ugh, we’re doomed…

Zombiea10Book 5: 

Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout (I figured this series doesn’t get enough recognition on this blog! So I chose this over any of the Lux books!)

Question 9: Who is the Brawler? Aiden (p.150) – I take it back! Neville might be our weapons expert, but damn! Aiden is a good fighter! And I doubt he’d listen to Neville’s advice any-how.

Question 10: Finally, who is the team captain? I GOT SETH! (p.297) I don’t know how I feel about this! But I’m also pretty sure he’d make some good shot calls… So maybe it’s not terrible?

Have you read any of these books? Do you have any opinions on the roles that were filled? If so let me know below!

And as always, if you do this tag, leave a link below so I can check it out!!

Leave a Reply

