Year Wrap Up: My Favourite Books Read in 2015!

So I thought it would be a good idea to think about my favourite books read in 2015, despite the 24challengefact in reality I didn’t read many books this year. I’m okay with that though because I did manage to read 24 books this year!  I made my goal for 2015 to read 21 books because I turned 21 this year and I knew I was in for a tough year with it also being my final year at University, which meant it was time to write the dreaded Dissertation.

So without any further ado here is my final list of the books I loved and declared new favourites!!

ready player one

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – 5 Stars

I awarded Ready Player One with 5 Stars because it completely blew me away and became my favourite book of the year the moment I read it. Although it couldn’t take over my love for Thirteen Reasons Why, it is very close and I am recommending this book to everyone! Such a great read!

“I’m glad I can add this to my read collection, I love it and happily class it as a a favourite.”

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – 5 Stars Cinder

I had wanted to read this series for a while because I like fairy tales and retellings and twists. That being said, I really wasn’t into cyborgs that too long ago so I just kept avoiding the series. But I am so impressed with the writing style and the story, it’s clever and entertaining and hooking.

“I enjoyed it completely, as suggested by the fact I finished it in one day and instantly got the sequel.”

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – 4.5 Stars red

I read this book so quickly as I was hooked from the get go really. I enjoyed the characters and the world created, I’d gotten this book completely on a whim but was so happy that I had. It’s certainly an interesting book and I have high hopes for where the story will continue.

“I just think all-in-all this was a good read and I am definitely looking forward to the sequel!”

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – 4.5 Stars the night circus

This book was another one that I had wanted to read for a while but just never got because it’s not exactly my usual cup of tea. But I decided to give it a go because I heard so many good things about it. They were right.

“It’s wonderful, heart-warming, heart breaking and just a completely unique story, despite the tropes used…one of my favourite books read so far this year!”

 

2 thoughts on “Year Wrap Up: My Favourite Books Read in 2015!

  1. Ayunda says:

    I adored The Night Circus. And Cinder didn’t make it to my top 10 but I quite liked it. Can’t wait to be more blown away by the next books of the series!

Leave a Reply

