Top Ten Tuesday (#35)

Top Ten Tuesday

 

Top Ten Tuesdays is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and this week’s topic is: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR!

 

 

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – I don’t know if I like A Court of Thorns and Roses as I haven’t read it yet, BUT with that being said, I still have high hopes for this series.
  2. Passenger by Alexandra Blacken  – What I’ve heard about this book just makes me want it badly. I’ve wanted it since December, but it isn’t released until January 5th (so a few weeks after this goes live). So I have to wait!
  3. A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston – This tale is interesting me, and I want to read retellings / spins on it. So this along with The Wrath and the Dawn are books I want to read.
  4. Dangerous Lies by Becca Fitzpatick – This is one of my latest additions to my bookshelf and to my to be read list.
  5. Heir of Fire & Queen of Shadows & Untitled by Sarah J. Maas – I’m including these three under one section, purely because they did come into my mind at the same time, I have wanted to read them since I got Heir of Fire for review, I just didn’t get round to it. So of course they’re all on my to-read list, and most recently added (as I forgot to mark them as ‘to-read’ on Goodreads for a while.
  6. Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I became quite interested in this series, and so added the series to the to-read list in November. I added this book and the second book Stone Cold Touch in December though. Since having finished both White Hot Kiss and Stone Cold Touch they’re obviously no longer on my ‘to-read’ list.
  7. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – I absolutely cannot wait to read this book! It was added to my ‘to read’ list, the moment I realised I hadn’t! Aka in end of November, when I realised I had messed up my Goodreads.
  8. Torn & Untitled by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I loved Wicked so much, so added the sequel and the finale pretty quickly.
  9. Red Rising by Pierce Brown – I got this book from the Waterstones event, and added it to my list pretty quickly, though didn’t get round to reading it in 2015.
  10. Finally, The Power & Untitled by Jennifer L. Armentrout  –  I don’t think it’s a surprise that I’d have added the next two books in the spin off series, Titan series, from JLA’s other popular series The Covenant. And I can’t wait to for these to come out!

What are your top ten this week? Leave a link below!!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#35)

  1. Ayunda says:

    So many people have been talking about Passenger, it has too much hype that it makes me kind of sick of reading about it. Don’t think I’ll be picking it up anytime soon :/ But I really can’t wait for the second ACOTAR book as well! PS: I didn’t do a TTT this week but I did make a post about my 2016 TBR which you can check out here 😀

    • TylerRosexD says:

      There is SO much hype! I usually avoid hyped up books during the initial hype and I check the book out later, but for some reason I caved and pre-ordered it.
      I still haven’t read ACOTAR and I really need to!

Leave a Reply

