Review: Five Nights At Freddy’s: The Silver Eyes by Scott Cawthorn and Kira Breed-Wrisley

FNAFTitle: Five Nights At Freddy’s: The Silver Eyes 
Author: Scott Cawthorn and Kira Breed-Wrisley
Publisher: Self-Published (through amazon?) eBook
Release Date: 16th December 2015
Pages: 465
Read it in: 4 Days
Source: From Amazon

Synopsis: Goodreads

It’s been exactly ten years since the murders at Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, and Charlotte (Charlie for short) has spent those ten years trying to forget. Her father was the owner of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza and the creator of its four adult-sized animatronic animals, and now Charlie is returning to her hometown to reunite with her childhood friends on the anniversary of the tragedy that ripped their town apart.

Curiosity leads Charlie and her friends back to the old pizza place, and they find it hidden and sealed, but still standing. They discover a way inside, but things are not as they once were: the four mascots that delighted and entertained them as children have changed. The animatronic animals have a dark secret, and a murderous agenda.

My Review:

This review is here purely because I really did enjoy the book. I normally would not have posted this review on my blog, but there was always a small mini review available on goodreads!

I picked this book up after becoming obsessed with the lore behind the FNAF games. I was well aware that this book is not the story of the the crying child and purple guy from the games, but from a different version of events. It’s in the same world, but it is not the games in story form.

That being said, what I expected I did not get. I found myself oddly gripped to this story! I felt scared when I was supposed to be, concerned, amused. There was a lot to the story, and at the same time it all seemed so simple. As I said, it isn’t in the same world as the games and so it answers a few questions for us, though there are still many unanswered ones.

Overall,

As a lover of the lore behind the games, I really enjoyed this book. I do believe however that you don’t need to know anything about the games in order to enjoy it. Perhaps it’s a ‘give it a chance’ kind of book.

 

4Stars

“Animatronic therapy! Recommended by six out of seven crazy people.”

Leave a Reply

