Bout of Books 17 – Day 2! – Read-a-Thon

Hello everyone! Bout of Books

Today is day 2 of this week long read-a-thon! So yesterday I started The Deviants by C.J Skuse and I didn’t quite finish it. I also managed to finish The Prince from Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass! All in all, despite my insomnia acting up, and actually falling asleep then during midday, I’m rather happy with how much I got to read yesterday.

So this morning I tackled The Guard which is the third novella in the Happily Ever After bind up! This one is about Aspen who is America’s first love. I’m just not his biggest fan…. So we’ll see how I get on with The Guard.

I’m still reading The Deviants but I am really loving it and it’s solidifying my love for C.J Skuse!

Onto today’s challenge!

Today’s challenge is as described by Bout of Books:

Pick out 10-15 books from your shelf, from your local library, or from a local bookstore. They can be any genre, any language, and any length. In each book, flip to a random page and pick the 1st word (articles such as “the”, “and”, “an”, “or”, etc. don’t count as the 1st word). Use all these 1st words to try to create an actual sentence. If the books are in different languages, feel free to translate them to all one language or leave them as they are! also, you can add in some articles, such as “the”, “and”, “an”, “or”, etc., if you want to make the sentence flow better.

So let me start the collection of 10-15 books!boutofbooksday2

  • “mom” [Fracture by Megan Miranda]
  • “must” [Whisper To Me by Nick Lake]
  • “people” [Pawn by Aimée Carter]
  • “backing” [Cinder by Marissa Meyer]
  • “told” [Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher]
  • “peered” [Ready Player One by Ernest Cline]
  • “studied” [Half Blood by Jennifer Armentrout]
  • “Sir” [The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda]
  • “love” [Hate by Alan Gibbons]
  • “known” [Passenger by Alexandra Braken]

So this is definitely not easy…

Sir peered at mom and told the known backing peoplelove must be studied.”

Ha, this sentence really doesn’t make much sense at all! But I had a lot of fun trying to put together the sentence!

Did you all have a go at this challenge? What was your sentence?

Leave a comment