Bout of Books 17 -Wrap Up! – Read-a-Thon!

Bout of Books

Hi everyone!

So here is my final wrap up for this crazy week!

For everyone, here was my TBR pile for this read-a-thon!

Audiobooks:

  • Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass
  • Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

Physical books:

  • The Deviants by C.J Skuse
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  • Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige
  • My Love Lies Bleeding by Alyxandra Harvey
  • Full Metal Alchemist

However, I do need to make it very clear that unfortunately, I was suffering quite badly with insomnia… So when I should have been reading or just being awake (during the day) I was asleep… and then during the evening I was with my fiancé and one of my best friends (over the weekend). So I definitely didn’t complete my TBR pile, but at least I can carry on attempting to catch up on these books through September!

I did finish Happily Ever Afer by Kiera Cass, and for the most part, I was very happy with this bind up collection! I certainly have my favourite novellas, some I don’t think were entirely necessary and then the ones I just didn’t like…  Overall, I awarded this novella bind up 4 stars! I plan on making a video on the new youtube channel talking specifically about The Selection series as a whole! But Happily Ever After won’t be getting its own review on the blog.

I reached page 200 for The Deviants by C.J Skuse. Unfortunately, I just didn’t have it in me to finish it this weekend like I had wanted too. Do not misunderstand this! I am REALLY enjoying this book and I cannot wait to finish it! Just my insomnia made me a bit groggy and I just could not be bothered with a book… I know it sounds weird, but it’s the case. I will probably finish this Monday (today) as long as I sleep properly! And get everything else done that I need to get one.

I started Full Metal Alchemist and just got bored of it… I will keep trying because I really enjoyed the anime series… Perhaps manga just isn’t for me!

I also started Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. This is the first book of his that I have listened to or read. So I didn’t get very far into it as I started it while I was washing up and cooking dinner on Sunday, I am excited to actually finally be introduced to the world of Neil Gaiman! I don’t know all that much about Neverwhere, so excitement is all I’m full of!

So yes, I definitely didn’t read as much as I would have liked too! But I am happy with what I managed to get read in the end!

How did you all do in this read-a-thon? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

