This Thursday’s Tag: Totally Should’ve! Tag

This Thursday's Tag

I’m bringing back This Thursday’s Tag!

I’ll be giving my response to a few tags every other Thursday! Whether it’s a book-tuber tag or a blogger tag! I won’t be ‘tagging’ anyone as such, but you’re more than welcome to join in and do the tag as well! Just leave a link in my comments so I can check yours out!!

 

 

I heard about this from: Kat at Katytastic

Original Tag: Emma at emmabooks

A link to the tag video/post: Totally Should’ve!

 

I am not really sure how easy these questions will be for me to answer, but even if I have to spend hours thinking about it! I will answer all 11 questions! It is my mission! I accepted it! Here we go!

1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel
The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West – It’s not that I wasn’t satisfied with the ending, it was just that I wanted more! I just wanted more!! *whine*
2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series
Hmmm… Obsession by Jennifer L.Armentrout. Now, I don’t mean this needed a spin off sereies of its own. It IS the spin off BOOK to accompany the Lux Series. However, I really would have loved for this to have been a SERIES! More Hunter! We need more Hunter!!
3. An author who totally should write more books
Ernest Cline. Even if his thing is always 80’s pop culture or video games… I don’t care, I just need more books by him. I loved Ready Player One and Armada, and so need more from him!
4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else
Okay, so here is my dilemma… I really cannot think of a book that I’ve read where I wasn’t happy with the pairing… I read a few where I wasn’t happy with what I thought was going to be the pairing, but then the pairing that I had actually wanted did end up being the pairing (*cough* The Crown by Kiera Cass… and Every Last Breath by Jennifer L Armentrout*cough*).
5. Totally should’ve ended differently
Armada by Ernest Cline. It wasn’t that I didn’t like the ending, it was simply that I felt the ending was rushed and not done well enough. It was as though Ernest Cline was told you have 10 pages in order to end this book… and he didn’t fight for more pages… I don’t know… I just think it should have been different.
6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise
House of Night by P.C and Kristin Cast. I would bloody love for this series to be a movie franchise!
7. Totally should’ve had a TV show
Die For Me by Amy Plum. I really do think that this would lend to a TV Show. I don’t honestly how it would work, or if others would even watch it. But I think I would love it!
8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view
I actually love multiple points of view… But I attempted to listen to the audiobook Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and I just could’t work with the different POVs. But I’m not sure if that’s just because it was auidobook form, or if it’s really that annoying on paper too… But I am aware this doesn’t really count as an answer, as this book needs multiple POVs. So I’m sorry!
9. Totally should have a cover change
Lux Begginnings, Lux Consequences and Lux Opposition by Jennifer L Armentrout. I don’t like the bind up covers as much as I did when I first saw them. So yes, these books should have a cover change!
10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers
House of Night… again! They changed all the covers to bright covers, three books before the end! Which is so frustrating for me!!
11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one
Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. Okay, so I perhaps don’t mean it like one book. BUT! I liked Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight wasn’t bad. But I just can’t deal with the rest of the series. So heck, I should have stopped at book one rather than even attempting to read the rest of the series.

If you do this tag, please let me know in the comments down below so I can check it out!

Leave a Reply

